Yahoo香港字典 搜尋


  1. Schengen agreement

    • IPA[ˈSHeNGən əˌɡrēmənt]


    • ph.
      an intergovernmental agreement on the relaxation of border controls between participating European countries, first signed in Schengen, Luxembourg, in June 1985 by France, West Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, and Luxembourg. A revised version of the agreement was incorporated into the European Union in 1999 and widened to include non-EU members of a similar Nordic union.